sonnet for a dancer

Standard

moving around the room, she does her dance

feet rough on the floor; she shakes her hips

eyes focused on my neck, i’m put in a trance

flips her hair to her left side with puckered lips

sweaty and hot but she still has endless grace

the muscles on her back are sculpted like art

she waltzes all over yet keeps a stern face

one thing I know is she dances with her heart

her feet stop dead on the floor for a break

she grabs a towel because her sweat drips down

her beaming smile she shoots at me is not fake

her short sweet breaths could be my favorite sound

she is my dancer, of whom I adore so

how she looks at me, I never want to go

One thought on “sonnet for a dancer

  1. aw i think this sonnet is cute! i really like how you incorporated some of the senses into this piece because it helps create an image in the readers head. you’re really great at describing things which is very helpful. one thing i could suggest doing is adding more punctuation as in periods/exclamation points/etc unless that’s supposed to be open to the reader’s mind. you did good on this, i love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment